EMAILS
© Thames Valley Writers’ Circle
Created with Xara Designer Pro X
Thames Valley Writers’ Circle makes no guarantees regarding any services offered on web sites shown below.
Members’ Web Sites Beth Elliott’s Regency Tales blog www.regencytales.blogspot.com Beth Elliott’s Regency website https://www.regencytales.co.uk Claudette Flint https://shootingpeople.org/cards/Claudette Colin Ferguson www.cdferguson.com David Burnell www.davidburnell.weebly.com Jan (Rosie Dean) www.rosie-dean.com Mary Pooley www.tilehurst.plus.com Neil Somerville www.selfhelpforwriters.blogspot.com http://www.neilsomerville.com Richard Holdsworth www.holdsworthwrites.co.uk Rob (Wessex Wanderings) www.psophis.blogspot.com Sarah Cox www.SarahFlintAuthor.com Walter Jardine www.walterjardine.co.uk
Writers’ Forums These sites are aimed primarily at new and unpublished authors. Help to get published www.writersservices.com General news magazine www.hackwriters.com Advice for new writers www.theauthorszone.com (US) Writers’ general help http://www.writers.net (US) For those writing for the web www.wordcircuits.com (US)
Writers’ Groups Gosnells Writers Circle (Australia) www.gosnellswriterscircle.org Slough Writers’ Group www.sloughwriters.org.uk/ St. Albans Writers’ Group www.verulamwriterscircle.org.uk/
Poetry The Poetry School - the art of poetry www.poetryschool.com/ Events, Magazines, Courses, books etc. www.poetrykit.org/
General BBC Writers’ Room www.bbc.co.uk/writersroom National Association of Writers’ Groups www.nawg.co.uk National Short Story Week www.nationalshortstoryweek.org.uk A 75 word paragraph changing daily www.paragraphplanet.com
Magazines Writers’ News www.writersnews.co.uk/ Writers’ Forum www.writers-forum.com/ Magma Poetry http://magmapoetry.com/ Mslexia www.mslexia.co.uk/ Woman’s Weekly www.womansweekly.com/fiction/
Publishing Find an agent https://querytracker.net/ Create your own web site https://websitesetup.org Book printer for self-publishers https://print2demand.co.uk/ Searchable database of publishers https://reedsy.com/
EMAILS
© Thames Valley Writers’ Circle
Created with Xara Designer Pro X
Thames Valley Writers’ Circle makes no guarantees regarding any services offered on web sites shown below.
Members’ Web Sites Beth Elliott’s Regency Tales blog www.regencytales.blogspot.com Beth Elliott’s Regency website https://www.regencytales.co.uk Claudette Flint https://shootingpeople.org/cards/Claudette Colin Ferguson www.cdferguson.com David Burnell www.davidburnell.weebly.com Jan (Rosie Dean) www.rosie-dean.com Mary Pooley www.tilehurst.plus.com Neil Somerville www.selfhelpforwriters.blogspot.com http://www.neilsomerville.com Richard Holdsworth www.holdsworthwrites.co.uk Rob (Wessex Wanderings) www.psophis.blogspot.com Sarah Cox www.SarahFlintAuthor.com Walter Jardine www.walterjardine.co.uk
Writers’ Forums These sites are aimed primarily at new and unpublished authors. Help to get published www.writersservices.com General news magazine www.hackwriters.com Advice for new writers www.theauthorszone.com (US) Writers’ general help http://www.writers.net (US) For those writing for the web www.wordcircuits.com (US)
Writers’ Groups Gosnells Writers Circle (Australia) www.gosnellswriterscircle.org Slough Writers’ Group www.sloughwriters.org.uk/ St. Albans Writers’ Group www.verulamwriterscircle.org.uk/
Poetry The Poetry School - the art of poetry www.poetryschool.com/ Events, Magazines, Courses, books etc. www.poetrykit.org/
General BBC Writers’ Room www.bbc.co.uk/writersroom National Association of Writers’ Groups www.nawg.co.uk National Short Story Week www.nationalshortstoryweek.org.uk A 75 word paragraph changing daily www.paragraphplanet.com
Magazines Writers’ News www.writersnews.co.uk/ Writers’ Forum www.writers-forum.com/ Magma Poetry http://magmapoetry.com/ Mslexia www.mslexia.co.uk/ Woman’s Weekly www.womansweekly.com/fiction/
Publishing Find an agent https://querytracker.net/ Create your own web site https://websitesetup.org Book printer for self-publishers https://print2demand.co.uk/ Searchable database of publishers https://reedsy.com/
Links
Links